La Liga 2024

La Liga Champions 2024

Spanish Champions for the 36th time!

Real Madrid have increased their hegemony in the competition, in a season they have won with four games to spare.

Real Madrid are now LaLiga champions, the 36th in their history. Our team secured the title with a victory against Cádiz and with four games remaining in the championship. Madrid started LaLiga with 5 consecutive victories and on the second matchday they took the lead, which they held until the fifth matchday. After several alternations in first place, they consolidated their position at the top of the table from matchday 18 onwards.

Our team, which had to overcome serious injuries to Courtois, Militão and Alaba, has performed spectacularly in both attack and defence. To date, Ancelotti's side are the top scorers and have conceded the fewest goals in the league and have kept a clean sheet in 18 games.

Among the leading players is Bellingham, who is having an impressive first year as a Real Madrid player. He scored 10 goals in his first 10 LaLiga games and was also decisive in the two Clásicos. In Montjuïc he scored a brace to give our team the win; and in the Bernabéu he finished off a great comeback with a goal in stoppage time. The Englishman is a reference point in attack with 18 goals in LaLiga.

Vini Jr. also played a key role in winning the title with 13 goals and 13 assists. The Brazilian continues to prove that he is one of the most influential players in world football and, with him on the pitch, Real Madrid have not lost a single game in LaLiga. For his part, Ancelotti has added to his impressive list of honours with his second league title and 12th title as Real Madrid coach. The Italian is the only coach to have won the top flight title in Spain, England, Germany, Italy and France.